Systolic blood pressure change
Overweight or obesity without diabetes (adults)
In plain language
Across 17 trials with 4,816 participants, 9 of 14 treatments had a clearly better result than placebo on systolic blood pressure change, and for 5 the evidence could not tell them apart from placebo. The most favorable estimate was for tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly: mean difference -13.76 mmHg (95% credible interval -19.20 to -8.19).
- Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly: among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly: among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program): better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Standard care or no added treatment: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
Lower values favor the treatment. "Clearly" means the 95% credible interval excludes no difference. These are averages across trials; they do not say how any one person will respond. Not medical advice.
Network of trials
Effects compared with Placebo
| Treatment | Bayesian MD (95% CrI) | 95% prediction interval | Frequentist MD (95% CI) | Verdict | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | -13.76 (-19.20 to -8.19) | -20.62 to -6.73 | -13.90 (-19.47 to -8.33) | Better | pending |
| Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | -12.88 (-18.31 to -7.53) | -19.70 to -6.28 | -13.10 (-18.74 to -7.46) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | -7.08 (-11.88 to -2.32) | -13.61 to -0.92 | -7.21 (-12.13 to -2.29) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | -6.36 (-10.79 to -2.12) | -12.55 to -0.60 | -6.47 (-10.82 to -2.12) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | -6.19 (-8.50 to -4.09) | -11.03 to -1.84 | -6.37 (-8.62 to -4.13) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | -6.00 (-10.56 to -1.18) | -12.17 to 0.38 | -6.00 (-10.69 to -1.31) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | -4.59 (-9.28 to -0.19) | -10.96 to 1.53 | -4.70 (-9.35 to -0.04) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | -4.55 (-8.96 to -0.37) | -10.88 to 1.27 | -4.68 (-9.03 to -0.32) | Better | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | -4.07 (-8.77 to 0.30) | -10.25 to 2.00 | -4.20 (-8.84 to 0.45) | Unclear | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | -3.70 (-6.09 to -1.75) | -8.91 to 0.58 | -3.90 (-6.10 to -1.70) | Better | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment STANDARD_CARE | -2.94 (-9.72 to 3.52) | -11.05 to 4.68 | -3.20 (-10.14 to 3.74) | Unclear | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | -2.76 (-7.38 to 1.66) | -9.17 to 3.19 | -2.90 (-7.56 to 1.77) | Unclear | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | -0.17 (-11.52 to 10.44) | -11.88 to 11.07 | -0.50 (-11.78 to 10.78) | Unclear | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD | 0.44 (-5.60 to 6.50) | -6.94 to 7.75 | 0.50 (-5.82 to 6.82) | Unclear | pending |
Confidence in the results
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
Every other comparison (91)
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment versus Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.2 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 1.8 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 50 mg oral once daily (higher dose oral program) versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Tirzepatide 10 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Tirzepatide 15 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | major | pending | major | none | some | pending |
Ranking
Rank probabilities
| Treatment | Rank 1 | Rank 2 | Rank 3 | Rank 4 | Rank 5 | Rank 6 | Rank 7 | Rank 8 | Rank 9 | Rank 10 | Rank 11 | Rank 12 | Rank 13 | Rank 14 | Rank 15 | Mean rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | 60% | 34% | 3% | 1% | 1.5 | |||||||||||
| TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | 36% | 55% | 6% | 2% | 1% | 1.8 | ||||||||||
| SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | 2% | 4% | 33% | 17% | 11% | 9% | 7% | 5% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 2% | 1% | 5.1 | ||
| SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | 1% | 2% | 17% | 20% | 17% | 15% | 10% | 8% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 1% | 1% | 5.5 | ||
| SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 8% | 20% | 24% | 18% | 13% | 8% | 5% | 2% | 1% | 5.7 | ||||||
| SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | 1% | 1% | 15% | 16% | 14% | 13% | 10% | 8% | 7% | 5% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 1% | 6.3 | |
| SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | 1% | 4% | 6% | 8% | 10% | 12% | 14% | 12% | 11% | 9% | 7% | 4% | 1% | 8.1 | ||
| SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | 1% | 2% | 5% | 8% | 10% | 14% | 15% | 14% | 12% | 9% | 6% | 3% | 1% | 8.2 | ||
| SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | 2% | 4% | 6% | 9% | 10% | 12% | 13% | 14% | 13% | 9% | 6% | 2% | 1% | 8.9 | ||
| LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 1% | 4% | 8% | 13% | 18% | 22% | 20% | 10% | 3% | 9.6 | ||||||
| STANDARD_CARE | 1% | 4% | 5% | 5% | 5% | 6% | 6% | 7% | 8% | 10% | 16% | 13% | 11% | 3% | 10.0 | |
| SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | 1% | 1% | 2% | 3% | 5% | 6% | 10% | 13% | 18% | 19% | 14% | 7% | 3% | 10.7 | ||
| LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | 1% | 1% | 5% | 3% | 3% | 2% | 3% | 3% | 3% | 4% | 4% | 7% | 10% | 13% | 37% | 11.8 |
| LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD | 1% | 1% | 1% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 5% | 9% | 14% | 24% | 36% | 13.2 | ||||
| PLACEBO | 1% | 2% | 11% | 29% | 39% | 19% | 13.6 |
League table
| Row versus column | PLACEBO | TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | STANDARD_CARE | SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PLACEBO | PLACEBO | 13.76 8.19 to 19.20 | 12.88 7.53 to 18.31 | 7.08 2.32 to 11.88 | 6.36 2.12 to 10.79 | 6.19 4.09 to 8.50 | 6.00 1.18 to 10.56 | 4.59 0.19 to 9.28 | 4.55 0.37 to 8.96 | 4.07 -0.30 to 8.77 | 3.70 1.75 to 6.09 | 2.94 -3.52 to 9.72 | 2.76 -1.66 to 7.38 | 0.17 -10.44 to 11.52 | -0.44 -6.50 to 5.60 |
| TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | -13.76 -19.20 to -8.19 | TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | -0.80 -6.27 to 4.59 | -6.69 -13.87 to 0.61 | -7.38 -14.31 to -0.13 | -7.55 -13.41 to -1.40 | -7.77 -14.97 to -0.75 | -9.18 -16.27 to -1.75 | -9.19 -16.05 to -2.22 | -9.65 -16.55 to -2.51 | -10.03 -15.63 to -4.03 | -10.73 -19.18 to -2.23 | -10.97 -17.93 to -3.69 | -13.54 -25.46 to -1.05 | -14.16 -22.23 to -5.96 |
| TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | -12.88 -18.31 to -7.53 | 0.80 -4.59 to 6.27 | TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | -5.84 -13.01 to 1.47 | -6.58 -13.60 to 0.78 | -6.71 -12.55 to -0.52 | -6.97 -14.20 to 0.06 | -8.34 -15.34 to -1.16 | -8.37 -15.35 to -1.25 | -8.84 -15.81 to -1.62 | -9.20 -14.87 to -3.19 | -9.88 -18.73 to -1.17 | -10.13 -17.29 to -2.88 | -12.69 -24.96 to -0.15 | -13.34 -21.66 to -5.12 |
| SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | -7.08 -11.88 to -2.32 | 6.69 -0.61 to 13.87 | 5.84 -1.47 to 13.01 | SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | -0.67 -7.10 to 5.67 | -0.93 -5.45 to 3.95 | -1.08 -7.96 to 5.32 | -2.51 -9.02 to 4.14 | -2.50 -8.92 to 3.83 | -2.98 -9.40 to 3.61 | -3.37 -8.34 to 1.97 | -4.20 -12.14 to 4.14 | -4.32 -10.96 to 2.36 | -6.97 -18.42 to 5.44 | -7.53 -15.22 to -0.03 |
| SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | -6.36 -10.79 to -2.12 | 7.38 0.13 to 14.31 | 6.58 -0.78 to 13.60 | 0.67 -5.67 to 7.10 | SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | -0.19 -4.88 to 4.71 | -0.37 -6.98 to 5.83 | -1.77 -6.57 to 3.19 | -1.82 -6.65 to 2.75 | -2.28 -7.20 to 2.66 | -2.69 -6.87 to 1.81 | -3.44 -11.06 to 4.15 | -3.61 -8.42 to 1.34 | -6.17 -17.52 to 5.61 | -6.82 -14.35 to 0.60 |
| SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | -6.19 -8.50 to -4.09 | 7.55 1.40 to 13.41 | 6.71 0.52 to 12.55 | 0.93 -3.95 to 5.45 | 0.19 -4.71 to 4.88 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | -0.18 -5.76 to 4.80 | -1.56 -6.59 to 3.52 | -1.62 -6.57 to 3.14 | -2.11 -7.11 to 2.88 | -2.48 -5.32 to 0.54 | -3.24 -10.08 to 3.73 | -3.42 -8.44 to 1.59 | -6.05 -16.76 to 5.43 | -6.65 -13.05 to -0.36 |
| SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | -6.00 -10.56 to -1.18 | 7.77 0.75 to 14.97 | 6.97 -0.06 to 14.20 | 1.08 -5.32 to 7.96 | 0.37 -5.83 to 6.98 | 0.18 -4.80 to 5.76 | SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | -1.39 -7.71 to 5.38 | -1.40 -7.73 to 5.08 | -1.94 -8.37 to 5.05 | -2.30 -7.22 to 3.35 | -2.99 -10.83 to 5.13 | -3.21 -9.59 to 3.57 | -5.72 -17.13 to 6.12 | -6.40 -13.97 to 1.29 |
| SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | -4.59 -9.28 to -0.19 | 9.18 1.75 to 16.27 | 8.34 1.16 to 15.34 | 2.51 -4.14 to 9.02 | 1.77 -3.19 to 6.57 | 1.56 -3.52 to 6.59 | 1.39 -5.38 to 7.71 | SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | -0.03 -5.18 to 4.90 | -0.50 -5.66 to 4.44 | -0.87 -5.40 to 3.81 | -1.62 -9.42 to 6.13 | -1.82 -6.94 to 3.30 | -4.45 -15.78 to 7.50 | -5.05 -12.79 to 2.33 |
| SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | -4.55 -8.96 to -0.37 | 9.19 2.22 to 16.05 | 8.37 1.25 to 15.35 | 2.50 -3.83 to 8.92 | 1.82 -2.75 to 6.65 | 1.62 -3.14 to 6.57 | 1.40 -5.08 to 7.73 | 0.03 -4.90 to 5.18 | SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | -0.45 -5.46 to 4.62 | -0.86 -5.05 to 3.58 | -1.57 -9.37 to 6.00 | -1.79 -6.58 to 3.19 | -4.40 -15.63 to 7.37 | -5.00 -12.58 to 2.32 |
| SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | -4.07 -8.77 to 0.30 | 9.65 2.51 to 16.55 | 8.84 1.62 to 15.81 | 2.98 -3.61 to 9.40 | 2.28 -2.66 to 7.20 | 2.11 -2.88 to 7.11 | 1.94 -5.05 to 8.37 | 0.50 -4.44 to 5.66 | 0.45 -4.62 to 5.46 | SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | -0.40 -4.85 to 4.21 | -1.12 -8.77 to 6.54 | -1.30 -6.46 to 3.80 | -3.98 -15.03 to 7.80 | -4.53 -12.25 to 2.92 |
| LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | -3.70 -6.09 to -1.75 | 10.03 4.03 to 15.63 | 9.20 3.19 to 14.87 | 3.37 -1.97 to 8.34 | 2.69 -1.81 to 6.87 | 2.48 -0.54 to 5.32 | 2.30 -3.35 to 7.22 | 0.87 -3.81 to 5.40 | 0.86 -3.58 to 5.05 | 0.40 -4.21 to 4.85 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | -0.74 -7.21 to 5.55 | -0.93 -5.67 to 3.51 | -3.57 -14.05 to 7.34 | -4.16 -10.79 to 2.19 |
| STANDARD_CARE | -2.94 -9.72 to 3.52 | 10.73 2.23 to 19.18 | 9.88 1.17 to 18.73 | 4.20 -4.14 to 12.14 | 3.44 -4.15 to 11.06 | 3.24 -3.73 to 10.08 | 2.99 -5.13 to 10.83 | 1.62 -6.13 to 9.42 | 1.57 -6.00 to 9.37 | 1.12 -6.54 to 8.77 | 0.74 -5.55 to 7.21 | STANDARD_CARE | -0.17 -8.07 to 7.41 | -2.69 -11.66 to 6.10 | -3.47 -12.80 to 5.48 |
| SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | -2.76 -7.38 to 1.66 | 10.97 3.69 to 17.93 | 10.13 2.88 to 17.29 | 4.32 -2.36 to 10.96 | 3.61 -1.34 to 8.42 | 3.42 -1.59 to 8.44 | 3.21 -3.57 to 9.59 | 1.82 -3.30 to 6.94 | 1.79 -3.19 to 6.58 | 1.30 -3.80 to 6.46 | 0.93 -3.51 to 5.67 | 0.17 -7.41 to 8.07 | SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | -2.58 -13.83 to 9.20 | -3.19 -10.66 to 4.26 |
| LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | -0.17 -11.52 to 10.44 | 13.54 1.05 to 25.46 | 12.69 0.15 to 24.96 | 6.97 -5.44 to 18.42 | 6.17 -5.61 to 17.52 | 6.05 -5.43 to 16.76 | 5.72 -6.12 to 17.13 | 4.45 -7.50 to 15.78 | 4.40 -7.37 to 15.63 | 3.98 -7.80 to 15.03 | 3.57 -7.34 to 14.05 | 2.69 -6.10 to 11.66 | 2.58 -9.20 to 13.83 | LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | -0.56 -13.43 to 11.41 |
| LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD | 0.44 -5.60 to 6.50 | 14.16 5.96 to 22.23 | 13.34 5.12 to 21.66 | 7.53 0.03 to 15.22 | 6.82 -0.60 to 14.35 | 6.65 0.36 to 13.05 | 6.40 -1.29 to 13.97 | 5.05 -2.33 to 12.79 | 5.00 -2.32 to 12.58 | 4.53 -2.92 to 12.25 | 4.16 -2.19 to 10.79 | 3.47 -5.48 to 12.80 | 3.19 -4.26 to 10.66 | 0.56 -11.41 to 13.43 | LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD |
Heterogeneity, fit and convergence
Bayesian random effects (primary)
Frequentist check (netmeta)
Inconsistency
| Comparison | Trials | Direct | Indirect | Network | P |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Placebo LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:PLACEBO | 7 | -4.23 -6.49 to -1.98 | 3.09 -7.26 to 13.43 | -3.90 -6.10 to -1.70 | 0.175 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | 1 | -0.99 -6.28 to 4.30 | -1.07 -11.25 to 9.12 | -1.01 -5.70 to 3.68 | 0.989 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | 1 | 0.31 -4.96 to 5.58 | 0.23 -9.88 to 10.34 | 0.29 -4.38 to 4.96 | 0.989 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | 1 | 0.81 -4.47 to 6.09 | 0.73 -9.41 to 10.88 | 0.79 -3.89 to 5.47 | 0.989 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | 1 | 0.79 -4.22 to 5.80 | 0.72 -8.29 to 9.73 | 0.77 -3.61 to 5.15 | 0.989 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | 1 | 2.58 -2.42 to 7.59 | 2.51 -6.48 to 11.51 | 2.57 -1.81 to 6.94 | 0.989 |
| Liraglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once daily versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 1 | 3.00 -2.60 to 8.60 | 2.26 -1.24 to 5.76 | 2.47 -0.50 to 5.44 | 0.827 |
| Semaglutide 0.05 mg injection once daily versus Placebo SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD:PLACEBO | 1 | -2.88 -8.05 to 2.29 | -2.96 -13.81 to 7.89 | -2.90 -7.56 to 1.77 | 0.989 |
| Semaglutide 0.1 mg injection once daily versus Placebo SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD:PLACEBO | 1 | -4.18 -9.33 to 0.97 | -4.26 -15.03 to 6.50 | -4.20 -8.84 to 0.45 | 0.989 |
| Semaglutide 0.2 mg injection once daily versus Placebo SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD:PLACEBO | 1 | -4.68 -9.84 to 0.48 | -4.76 -15.57 to 6.04 | -4.70 -9.35 to -0.04 | 0.989 |
| Semaglutide 0.3 mg injection once daily versus Placebo SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD:PLACEBO | 1 | -4.66 -9.55 to 0.23 | -4.73 -14.30 to 4.84 | -4.68 -9.03 to -0.32 | 0.989 |
| Semaglutide 0.4 mg injection once daily versus Placebo SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD:PLACEBO | 1 | -6.46 -11.34 to -1.57 | -6.53 -16.08 to 3.02 | -6.47 -10.82 to -2.12 | 0.989 |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Placebo SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW:PLACEBO | 1 | -7.00 -12.68 to -1.32 | -7.84 -17.64 to 1.96 | -7.21 -12.13 to -2.29 | 0.884 |
| Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW:PLACEBO | 6 | -6.61 -8.91 to -4.31 | -1.79 -11.88 to 8.29 | -6.37 -8.62 to -4.13 | 0.361 |
| Semaglutide 1.7 mg injection once weekly versus Semaglutide 2.4 mg subcutaneous once weekly SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 1 | -1.00 -6.31 to 4.31 | -0.03 -11.93 to 11.87 | -0.84 -5.69 to 4.01 | 0.884 |
| Design | Q | df | P |
|---|---|---|---|
| PLACEBO:LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 3.81 | 4 | 0.432 |
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 2.90 | 3 | 0.407 |
Small study effects
Contribution of direct evidence
Percent contribution of each direct comparison (columns) to each network estimate (rows), from netcontrib.
| Network estimate | LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD:STANDARD_CARE | LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD:PLACEBO | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:PLACEBO | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD:SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:STANDARD_CARE | PLACEBO:SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | PLACEBO:TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW:TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD:PLACEBO | 31 | 20 | 9 | 6 | 31 | 1 | 2 | |||
| LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD:PLACEBO | 100 | |||||||||
| LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD:PLACEBO | 59 | 21 | 15 | 1 | 3 | |||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | 100 | |||||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | 12 | 84 | 3 | 1 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | 12 | 84 | 3 | 1 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | 12 | 84 | 3 | 1 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | 12 | 84 | 3 | 1 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | 12 | 84 | 3 | 1 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | 1 | 1 | 5 | 76 | 17 | |||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 3 | 1 | 17 | 19 | 60 | |||||
| PLACEBO:STANDARD_CARE | 30 | 13 | 9 | 46 | 1 | 2 | ||||
| PLACEBO:TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | 100 | |||||||||
| PLACEBO:TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | 100 |
Baseline characteristics of the trials
| Trial | Baseline BMI or body weight (kg/m2) effect modifier, prognostic factor; 12 of 17 |
|---|---|
| S-LITE S000371 | 32.62 |
| BARI-STEP S000434 | 41.5 |
| SCALE™ IBT S000712 | 39 |
| STEP 10 S000832 | 39.9 |
| NCT03038620 S000866 | 37.65 |
| STEP 3 S000988 | 38 |
| SURMOUNT-J S001216 | 33.5 |
| NCT00781937 S001278 | 35.6 |
| STEP7 S001288 | not reported |
| NCT01795248 S001419 | 31.28 |
| OASIS 1 S001472 | not reported |
| STEP 8 S001600 | not reported |
| STRIVE S001687 | 45.96 |
| STEP 6 S002102 | not reported |
| NCT02453711 S002317 | body weight 111.5 kg |
| S003017 S003017 | 38.05 |
| S003075 S003075 | 30.27 |
Comparability of the trials
- FlagBaseline, Baseline BMI or body weight: not reported by 5 of 17 trials
- FlagBaseline, Baseline BMI or body weight: design means range from 30.3 (LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD vs STANDARD_CARE) to 46.0 (LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD vs STANDARD_CARE) kg/m2; threshold 3
- NoteOutcome assessment, time point: selected time points span 40 to 72 weeks
- NoteOutcome assessment, analysis set: mixed: completers 3, full_analysis 9, modified_itt 2, other 2, per_protocol 1
- NoteOutcome assessment, definition: mixed: change in systolic blood pressure 2, change in systolic blood pressure from baseline (registry description) 1, not stated 13, observed mean change in systolic blood pressure 1
- NoteRisk of bias, blinding: mixed: double_blind 15, open_label 1, single_blind 1
- NoteRisk of bias, funding: mixed: industry 13, mixed 4
- NoteData handling, input conversions: arms_combined 4
| Trial | time weeks | analysis set | definition | instrument | adjudicated | proportion method | intercurrent events (discontinuation) | intercurrent events (rescue) | blinding | funding | start year | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S-LITE | 52 | per_protocol | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | mixed | 2016 | age 18 to 65; BMI 32 to 43; no diabetes; at least 5 percent loss on 8 week low calorie diet |
| BARI-STEP | 68 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | mixed | 2022 | age 18 to 65; at least 1 year after primary bypass or sleeve; less than 20 percent weight loss from surgery |
| SCALE™ IBT | 56 | full_analysis | observed mean change in systolic blood pressure | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2017 | age 18 or older; BMI 30 or more; no diabetes; HbA1c below 6.5 percent; stable weight |
| STEP 10 | 52 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | Adults with obesity and prediabetes; diabetes excluded |
| NCT03038620 | 40 | completers | change in systolic blood pressure from baseline (registry description) | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2017 | age 35 or more; BMI 30 or more, or 27 or more with metabolic syndrome; no diabetes |
| STEP 3 | 68 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2018 | BMI 30 or more, or 27 with comorbidity; no type 2 diabetes |
| SURMOUNT-J | 72 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | age 20 or more; BMI 27 to below 35 with 2 or more ORHDs or BMI 35 or more with 1 or more; no diabetes |
| NCT00781937 | 56 | full_analysis | change in systolic blood pressure | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2008 | BMI 30 or more or 27 with comorbidity; no diabetes; at least 5 percent loss on run in |
| STEP7 | 44 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2020 | age 18 or older; BMI 30 or more, or 27 or more with a weight related comorbidity including T2D |
| NCT01795248 | 52.18 | completers | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | mixed | 2012 | women with prior gestational diabetes; no diabetes; overweight or obese |
| OASIS 1 | 68 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | overweight or obesity |
| STEP 8 | 68 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2019 | age 18 or older; BMI 30 or higher, or 27 with a weight related comorbidity; no type 2 diabetes |
| STRIVE | 52 | completers | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | open_label | industry | 2017 | age 18 to 75; BMI 35 or more plus prediabetes, T2D, hypertension or sleep apnea; no insulin or GLP-1 RA |
| STEP 6 | 68 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2019 | |
| NCT02453711 | 52 | full_analysis | change in systolic blood pressure | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2015 | BMI 30 or more without diabetes |
| S003017 | 52.14 | other | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2019 | age 20 to 65; BMI above 35; 12 to 36 months after bariatric surgery with suboptimal stable weight loss or regain |
| S003075 | 52 | other | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | single_blind | mixed | 2011 | age 18 to 65; BMI 30 to 40; healthy; fasting glucose below 7 mmol/L |
Trial data
| Trial | Arm | Treatment | Week | Data | Value | SE | Events / N | Flags | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S-LITE | A1+A2 | PLACEBO | 52 | arm, change | 4.020 | 1.867 | 65 | arms_combined | R0007438:Table 2 |
| S-LITE | A3+A4 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | 0.148 | 1.884 | 65 | arms_combined | R0007438:Table 2 |
| BARI-STEP | A1 | PLACEBO | 68 | arm, change | 2.000 | 3.100 | 28 | R0014003:Table 2 | |
| BARI-STEP | A2 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 68 | arm, change | -3.900 | 3.300 | 34 | R0014003:Table 2 | |
| SCALE™ IBT | A1 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 56 | arm, change | -2.000 | 1.175 | 142 | registry:outcomes | |
| SCALE™ IBT | A2 | PLACEBO | 56 | arm, change | -1.000 | 1.099 | 140 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 10 | A1 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 52 | arm, change | -9.000 | 1.145 | 129 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 10 | A2 | PLACEBO | 52 | arm, change | -1.000 | 1.600 | 66 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT03038620 | A1 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -5.840 | 2.104 | 73 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT03038620 | A2 | PLACEBO | 40 | arm, change | -0.020 | 2.159 | 55 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 3 | A1 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 68 | arm, change | -6.000 | 0.726 | 372 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 3 | A2 | PLACEBO | 68 | arm, change | -2.000 | 1.094 | 188 | registry:outcomes | |
| SURMOUNT-J | A1 | PLACEBO | 72 | arm, change | 1.900 | 1.350 | 66 | registry:outcomes | |
| SURMOUNT-J | A2 | TIRZ_SC_10MG_QW | 72 | arm, change | -11.200 | 1.420 | 59 | registry:outcomes | |
| SURMOUNT-J | A3 | TIRZ_SC_15MG_QW | 72 | arm, change | -12.000 | 1.350 | 65 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT00781937 | A1 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 56 | arm, change | 1.310 | 0.900 | 207 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT00781937 | A2 | PLACEBO | 56 | arm, change | 4.030 | 0.870 | 206 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP7 | A1 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 44 | arm, change | -7.000 | 0.778 | 238 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP7 | A2 | PLACEBO | 44 | arm, change | -2.000 | 1.114 | 116 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT01795248 | A1 | PLACEBO | 52.18 | arm, change | -6.900 | 1.633 | 45 | R0007651:Table 1 | |
| NCT01795248 | A2 | LIRA_SC_1p8MG_QD | 52.18 | arm, change | -6.400 | 1.811 | 37 | R0007651:Table 1 | |
| OASIS 1 | A1 | SEMA_PO_50MG_QD | 68 | arm, change | -7.000 | 0.786 | 317 | registry:outcomes | |
| OASIS 1 | A2 | PLACEBO | 68 | arm, change | -1.000 | 0.815 | 295 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 8 | A1 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 68 | arm, change | -7.000 | 1.311 | 114 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 8 | A2 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 68 | arm, change | -4.000 | 1.417 | 112 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 8 | A3 | PLACEBO | 68 | arm, change | 5.000 | 1.595 | 77 | registry:outcomes | |
| STRIVE | A1 | STANDARD_CARE | 52 | arm, change | -3.200 | 2.197 | 62 | R0020855:Table 3 | |
| STRIVE | A2 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -3.900 | 1.416 | 139 | R0020855:Table 3 | |
| STEP 6 | A1 | SEMA_SC_1p7MG_QW | 68 | arm, change | -12.000 | 1.313 | 98 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 6 | A2 | SEMA_SC_2p4MG_QW | 68 | arm, change | -11.000 | 1.080 | 193 | registry:outcomes | |
| STEP 6 | A3 | PLACEBO | 68 | arm, change | -5.000 | 1.500 | 100 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT02453711 | A1 | SEMA_SC_0p05MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -4.460 | 1.200 | 91 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT02453711 | A2 | SEMA_SC_0p1MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -5.760 | 1.180 | 96 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT02453711 | A3 | SEMA_SC_0p2MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -6.260 | 1.190 | 94 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT02453711 | A4+A6 | SEMA_SC_0p3MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -6.240 | 0.839 | 190 | arms_combined | registry:outcomes |
| NCT02453711 | A5+A7 | SEMA_SC_0p4MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -8.035 | 0.833 | 200 | arms_combined | registry:outcomes |
| NCT02453711 | A8 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -5.450 | 1.180 | 96 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT02453711 | A9 | PLACEBO | 52 | arm, change | -1.580 | 1.040 | 123 | registry:outcomes | |
| S003017 | A1 | LIRA_SC_3p0MG_QD | 52.14 | arm, final | 124.000 | 3.098 | 15 | R0016758:Table 1 | |
| S003017 | A2 | PLACEBO | 52.14 | arm, final | 133.000 | 4.243 | 8 | R0016758:Table 1 | |
| S003075 | A1 | LIRA_SC_1p2MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | 9.900 | 3.087 | R0018258:Results | ||
| S003075 | A2 | STANDARD_CARE | 52 | arm, change | 7.200 | 2.577 | R0018258:Results |
Rerun this analysis yourself
Remove treatments or trials and refit the frequentist and Bayesian models in your browser, with the same methods as the published analysis.