Diabetic retinopathy complications
Type 2 diabetes (adults)
In plain language
Across 16 trials with 39,451 participants, 0 of 11 treatments had a clearly better result than placebo on diabetic retinopathy complications, and for 11 the evidence could not tell them apart from placebo. The most favorable estimate was for standard care or no added treatment: hazard ratio (from event counts) 0.35 (95% credible interval 0.00 to 17.35).
- Standard care or no added treatment: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Ecnoglutide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Exenatide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Empagliflozin: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Albiglutide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Liraglutide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Dulaglutide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Tirzepatide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide injection: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide tablet: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Sitagliptin: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
Lower values favor the treatment. "Clearly" means the 95% credible interval excludes no difference. These are averages across trials; they do not say how any one person will respond. Not medical advice.
Network of trials
Effects compared with Placebo
| Treatment | Bayesian HR (95% CrI) | 95% prediction interval | Frequentist HR (95% CI) | Verdict | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard care or no added treatment STANDARD_CARE | 0.35 (0.00 to 17.35) | 0.00 to 18.87 | Unclear | pending | |
| Ecnoglutide injection ECNO_SC | 0.38 (0.00 to 26.32) | 0.00 to 27.36 | Unclear | pending | |
| Exenatide injection EXEN_SC | 0.49 (0.01 to 45.06) | 0.01 to 48.34 | Unclear | pending | |
| Empagliflozin EMPAGLIFLOZIN | 0.63 (0.13 to 2.76) | 0.11 to 3.42 | Unclear | pending | |
| Albiglutide injection ALBI_SC | 0.87 (0.38 to 2.07) | 0.28 to 2.85 | Unclear | pending | |
| Liraglutide injection LIRA_SC | 1.08 (0.49 to 2.04) | 0.35 to 3.06 | Unclear | pending | |
| Dulaglutide injection DULA_SC | 1.20 (0.56 to 2.47) | 0.39 to 3.44 | Unclear | pending | |
| Tirzepatide injection TIRZ_SC | 1.54 (0.40 to 6.76) | 0.32 to 8.00 | Unclear | pending | |
| Semaglutide injection SEMA_SC | 1.68 (0.79 to 3.67) | 0.55 to 5.14 | Unclear | pending | |
| Semaglutide tablet SEMA_PO | 1.84 (0.70 to 4.82) | 0.51 to 6.23 | Unclear | pending | |
| Sitagliptin SITAGLIPTIN | 2.56 (0.65 to 8.59) | 0.50 to 10.70 | Unclear | pending |
Confidence in the results
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albiglutide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide tablet versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Sitagliptin versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Tirzepatide injection versus Placebo | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
Every other comparison (55)
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albiglutide injection versus Dulaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Ecnoglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Ecnoglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Empagliflozin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Empagliflozin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Empagliflozin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Exenatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Exenatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Exenatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Exenatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Liraglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Liraglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Liraglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Liraglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Liraglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | some | some | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Semaglutide tablet | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide tablet versus Semaglutide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | some | some | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide tablet versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide injection versus Sitagliptin | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide tablet versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide injection versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Sitagliptin versus Standard care or no added treatment | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Albiglutide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Dulaglutide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Ecnoglutide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Empagliflozin versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Exenatide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Liraglutide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide tablet versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Semaglutide injection versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Sitagliptin versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
| Standard care or no added treatment versus Tirzepatide injection | pending | none | pending | major | none | none | pending |
Ranking
Rank probabilities
| Treatment | Rank 1 | Rank 2 | Rank 3 | Rank 4 | Rank 5 | Rank 6 | Rank 7 | Rank 8 | Rank 9 | Rank 10 | Rank 11 | Rank 12 | Mean rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPAGLIFLOZIN | 9% | 21% | 22% | 15% | 7% | 6% | 5% | 6% | 4% | 3% | 1% | 1% | 4.2 |
| STANDARD_CARE | 31% | 21% | 12% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 4% | 5% | 10% | 4.4 |
| ECNO_SC | 31% | 20% | 10% | 5% | 3% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 3% | 4% | 6% | 14% | 4.7 |
| ALBI_SC | 2% | 9% | 19% | 21% | 16% | 11% | 8% | 6% | 4% | 3% | 1% | 1% | 5.0 |
| EXEN_SC | 26% | 19% | 11% | 4% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 3% | 3% | 4% | 7% | 18% | 5.2 |
| PLACEBO | 1% | 6% | 17% | 25% | 25% | 15% | 7% | 2% | 1% | 5.6 | |||
| LIRA_SC | 1% | 3% | 7% | 13% | 16% | 17% | 17% | 12% | 8% | 4% | 2% | 1% | 6.1 |
| DULA_SC | 1% | 4% | 8% | 12% | 15% | 19% | 17% | 13% | 7% | 3% | 1% | 6.9 | |
| TIRZ_SC | 1% | 3% | 6% | 8% | 7% | 7% | 8% | 10% | 12% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 8.0 |
| SEMA_SC | 1% | 2% | 3% | 6% | 10% | 16% | 20% | 21% | 14% | 6% | 8.8 | ||
| SEMA_PO | 1% | 2% | 3% | 5% | 8% | 13% | 20% | 22% | 22% | 4% | 9.1 | ||
| SITAGLIPTIN | 1% | 2% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 5% | 9% | 15% | 26% | 32% | 10.2 |
League table
| Row versus column | PLACEBO | STANDARD_CARE | ECNO_SC | EXEN_SC | EMPAGLIFLOZIN | ALBI_SC | LIRA_SC | DULA_SC | TIRZ_SC | SEMA_SC | SEMA_PO | SITAGLIPTIN |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PLACEBO | PLACEBO | 2.89 0.06 to 207 | 2.60 0.04 to 238 | 2.03 0.02 to 181 | 1.60 0.36 to 7.47 | 1.15 0.48 to 2.66 | 0.92 0.49 to 2.05 | 0.83 0.40 to 1.79 | 0.65 0.15 to 2.49 | 0.60 0.27 to 1.26 | 0.54 0.21 to 1.43 | 0.39 0.12 to 1.53 |
| STANDARD_CARE | 0.35 0.00 to 17.35 | STANDARD_CARE | 0.87 0.00 to 364 | 0.68 0.00 to 231 | 0.54 0.01 to 37.41 | 0.40 0.01 to 22.45 | 0.33 0.00 to 17.42 | 0.29 0.00 to 14.96 | 0.22 0.00 to 13.65 | 0.21 0.00 to 11.03 | 0.19 0.00 to 10.91 | 0.14 0.00 to 8.07 |
| ECNO_SC | 0.38 0.00 to 26.32 | 1.15 0.00 to 424 | ECNO_SC | 0.77 0.00 to 393 | 0.61 0.01 to 62.17 | 0.43 0.00 to 31.98 | 0.36 0.00 to 25.79 | 0.32 0.00 to 25.08 | 0.24 0.00 to 20.49 | 0.23 0.00 to 16.79 | 0.21 0.00 to 15.70 | 0.15 0.00 to 11.88 |
| EXEN_SC | 0.49 0.01 to 45.06 | 1.47 0.00 to 527 | 1.30 0.00 to 708 | EXEN_SC | 0.80 0.01 to 98.99 | 0.56 0.01 to 55.66 | 0.47 0.00 to 47.18 | 0.42 0.00 to 39.40 | 0.32 0.00 to 33.05 | 0.30 0.00 to 30.19 | 0.27 0.00 to 27.72 | 0.20 0.00 to 21.54 |
| EMPAGLIFLOZIN | 0.63 0.13 to 2.76 | 1.85 0.03 to 168 | 1.63 0.02 to 186 | 1.25 0.01 to 159 | EMPAGLIFLOZIN | 0.73 0.12 to 3.97 | 0.60 0.12 to 2.96 | 0.53 0.11 to 2.40 | 0.40 0.05 to 3.07 | 0.37 0.07 to 2.03 | 0.34 0.09 to 1.15 | 0.25 0.05 to 1.21 |
| ALBI_SC | 0.87 0.38 to 2.07 | 2.51 0.04 to 184 | 2.31 0.03 to 212 | 1.77 0.02 to 174 | 1.36 0.25 to 8.57 | ALBI_SC | 0.81 0.28 to 2.76 | 0.72 0.24 to 2.39 | 0.56 0.11 to 2.80 | 0.52 0.16 to 1.62 | 0.47 0.13 to 1.84 | 0.34 0.08 to 1.85 |
| LIRA_SC | 1.08 0.49 to 2.04 | 3.02 0.06 to 214 | 2.78 0.04 to 280 | 2.15 0.02 to 212 | 1.68 0.34 to 8.40 | 1.24 0.36 to 3.58 | LIRA_SC | 0.90 0.34 to 2.35 | 0.69 0.13 to 3.10 | 0.64 0.21 to 1.72 | 0.58 0.20 to 1.63 | 0.42 0.11 to 1.73 |
| DULA_SC | 1.20 0.56 to 2.47 | 3.46 0.07 to 250 | 3.11 0.04 to 315 | 2.38 0.03 to 234 | 1.89 0.42 to 9.13 | 1.38 0.42 to 4.11 | 1.12 0.43 to 2.94 | DULA_SC | 0.77 0.15 to 3.61 | 0.72 0.23 to 1.99 | 0.65 0.23 to 1.74 | 0.47 0.13 to 1.96 |
| TIRZ_SC | 1.54 0.40 to 6.76 | 4.53 0.07 to 395 | 4.15 0.05 to 445 | 3.13 0.03 to 366 | 2.49 0.33 to 20.73 | 1.80 0.36 to 9.11 | 1.46 0.32 to 7.67 | 1.30 0.28 to 6.65 | TIRZ_SC | 0.92 0.25 to 3.74 | 0.84 0.16 to 4.86 | 0.61 0.10 to 4.51 |
| SEMA_SC | 1.68 0.79 to 3.67 | 4.83 0.09 to 363 | 4.37 0.06 to 423 | 3.38 0.03 to 326 | 2.70 0.49 to 15.26 | 1.93 0.62 to 6.13 | 1.56 0.58 to 4.74 | 1.40 0.50 to 4.32 | 1.09 0.27 to 3.96 | SEMA_SC | 0.92 0.26 to 3.25 | 0.66 0.16 to 3.25 |
| SEMA_PO | 1.84 0.70 to 4.82 | 5.21 0.09 to 430 | 4.80 0.06 to 480 | 3.73 0.04 to 395 | 2.91 0.87 to 10.54 | 2.12 0.54 to 7.55 | 1.73 0.61 to 4.97 | 1.53 0.57 to 4.33 | 1.20 0.21 to 6.38 | 1.09 0.31 to 3.80 | SEMA_PO | 0.72 0.30 to 1.93 |
| SITAGLIPTIN | 2.56 0.65 to 8.59 | 7.11 0.12 to 624 | 6.63 0.08 to 655 | 5.06 0.05 to 575 | 4.01 0.82 to 19.46 | 2.94 0.54 to 12.64 | 2.35 0.58 to 9.20 | 2.12 0.51 to 7.84 | 1.64 0.22 to 10.51 | 1.52 0.31 to 6.42 | 1.38 0.52 to 3.35 | SITAGLIPTIN |
Heterogeneity, fit and convergence
Bayesian random effects (primary)
Inconsistency
No comparison here has both direct and indirect evidence, so inconsistency cannot be checked by node splitting.
Small study effects
Fewer than ten trial comparisons, too few to judge funnel plot asymmetry.
Comparability of the trials
- NoteOutcome assessment, time point: selected time points span 5 to 365.26 weeks
- NoteOutcome assessment, analysis set: mixed: full_analysis 1, other 1, randomized 3, safety 11
- NoteOutcome assessment, definition: mixed: EAC confirmed acute pancreatitis 1, EAC confirmed retinopathy complications: photocoagulation, intravitreal agents, vitreous hemorrhage or diabetes related blindness 1, hypoglycemia requiring medical assistance 1, in trial adverse events related to diabetic retinopathy by MedDRA search 1, not stated 10, Retinopathy composite of the trial 1, severe hypoglycemic events, adverse event of special interest 1
- NoteOutcome assessment, adjudicated: mixed: no 1, not stated 9, yes 6
- NoteOutcome assessment, proportion method: mixed: not stated 15, observed 1
- NoteOutcome assessment, intercurrent events (discontinuation): mixed: not stated 13, treatment_policy 2, while_on_treatment 1
- NoteOutcome assessment, intercurrent events (rescue): mixed: not stated 15, treatment_policy 1
- NoteRisk of bias, blinding: mixed: double_blind 11, open_label 1, single_blind 4
- NoteRisk of bias, funding: mixed: industry 14, non_industry 2
- NoteData handling, input conversions: arms_combined 9, count_from_percent 3, printed_denominator 1
| Trial | time weeks | analysis set | definition | instrument | adjudicated | proportion method | intercurrent events (discontinuation) | intercurrent events (rescue) | blinding | funding | start year | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT03131687 | 30 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2017 | age 18 to 75; T2D at least 6 months; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5%; BMI 23 to 50; diet and exercise or metformin |
| SURPASS-2 | 44 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | single_blind | industry | 2019 | age 18 or older, HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent, BMI 25 or more, metformin 1500 mg/day or more, eGFR 45 or more |
| PIONEER 4 | 57 | safety | in trial adverse events related to diabetic retinopathy by MedDRA search | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2016 | Age 18 or older; T2D on metformin with or without SGLT2i; HbA1c 7.0 to 9.5 percent; eGFR 60 or more |
| REWIND | 365.26 | randomized | not stated | not stated | yes | not stated | treatment_policy | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2011 | age 50 or older with T2D; HbA1c 9.5 percent or less; BMI 23 or more; CV disease or risk factors |
| PIONEER 10 | 57 | safety | not stated | not stated | yes | not stated | while_on_treatment | treatment_policy | single_blind | industry | 2017 | Japanese adults 20 or older; T2D; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent on one oral glucose lowering drug |
| PIONEER 2 | 57 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | treatment_policy | not stated | single_blind | industry | 2016 | type 2 diabetes on metformin; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; eGFR 60 or more |
| STARDUST | 26.07 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | single_blind | non_industry | 2021 | age 35 or older, T2D with PAD, foot TcPO2 30 to 49 mmHg, HbA1c 6.5 to 8 percent |
| PIONEER 12 | 31 | other | EAC confirmed acute pancreatitis | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2019 | adults with type 2 diabetes on metformin, HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent |
| NCT02465515 | 140.89 | safety | severe hypoglycemic events, adverse event of special interest | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2015 | type 2 diabetes with established cardiovascular disease |
| LEADER® | 264.99 | randomized | Retinopathy composite of the trial | not stated | not stated | observed | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2010 | T2D HbA1c 7.0 or more; age 50 or more with CVD, CKD stage 3 or more or HF, or age 60 or more with CV risk factors |
| NCT05486065 | 49 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2022 | age 18 to 64; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5; BMI 27 or more; on metformin |
| SURMOUNT-2 | 76 | randomized | not stated | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | age 18 or older; BMI 27 or more; type 2 diabetes with HbA1c 7 to 10 percent on diet or oral drugs |
| SUSTAIN™ 5 | 35 | safety | not stated | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2014 | age 18 or older (20 in Japan); HbA1c 7.0 to 10.0 percent; stable basal insulin with or without metformin; eGFR 30 or more |
| SUSTAIN™ 6 | 109 | full_analysis | EAC confirmed retinopathy complications: photocoagulation, intravitreal agents, vitreous hemorrhage or diabetes related blindness | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2013 | T2D HbA1c 7.0 or more; age 50 or more with CVD, CHF or CKD stage 3 or more, or age 60 or more with CV risk factor |
| S002947 | 25 | safety | not stated | not stated | no | not stated | not stated | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | age 18 to 65; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; BMI 20 to 35; diet or one oral agent washed out |
| S003079 | 5 | safety | hypoglycemia requiring medical assistance | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | open_label | non_industry | 2010 | age 18 to 80, HbA1c 7.5 to 12 percent, BMI 21 to 35, T2D at least 6 months |
Trial data
| Trial | Arm | Treatment | Week | Data | Value | SE | Events / N | Flags | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT03131687 | A1 | PLACEBO | 30 | arm, events | 0 / 51 | R0016215:Results | |||
| NCT03131687 | A2+A3+A4+A5 | TIRZ_SC | 30 | arm, events | 0 / 213 | arms_combined | R0016215:Results | ||
| NCT03131687 | A6 | DULA_SC | 30 | arm, events | 0 / 54 | R0016215:Results | |||
| SURPASS-2 | A1+A2+A3 | TIRZ_SC | 44 | arm, events | 10 / 1,410 | arms_combined | R0013656:Supplement Table S12 | ||
| SURPASS-2 | A4 | SEMA_SC | 44 | arm, events | 2 / 469 | R0013656:Supplement Table S12 | |||
| PIONEER 4 | A1 | SEMA_PO | 57 | arm, events | 8 / 285 | R0015836:Supplement Table S7 | |||
| PIONEER 4 | A2 | LIRA_SC | 57 | arm, events | 4 / 284 | R0015836:Supplement Table S7 | |||
| PIONEER 4 | A3 | PLACEBO | 57 | arm, events | 2 / 142 | R0015836:Supplement Table S7 | |||
| REWIND | A1 | PLACEBO | 365.26 | arm, events | 76 / 4,952 | R0018537:Table 2 | |||
| REWIND | A2 | DULA_SC | 365.26 | arm, events | 95 / 4,949 | R0018537:Table 2 | |||
| PIONEER 10 | A1+A2+A3 | SEMA_PO | 57 | arm, events | 28 / 393 | arms_combined | R0018421:Table 2 | ||
| PIONEER 10 | A4 | DULA_SC | 57 | arm, events | 3 / 65 | R0018421:Table 2 | |||
| PIONEER 2 | A1 | SEMA_PO | 57 | arm, events | 14 / 412 | R0018256:Supplement Table S5 | |||
| PIONEER 2 | A2 | EMPAGLIFLOZIN | 57 | arm, events | 5 / 410 | R0018256:Supplement Table S5 | |||
| STARDUST | A1 | LIRA_SC | 26.07 | arm, events | 0 / 30 | registry:adverse_events | |||
| STARDUST | A2 | STANDARD_CARE | 26.07 | arm, events | 0 / 30 | registry:adverse_events | |||
| PIONEER 12 | A1+A2+A3 | SEMA_PO | 31 | arm, events | 42 / 1,082 | arms_combined | R0019776:Results | ||
| PIONEER 12 | A4 | SITAGLIPTIN | 31 | arm, events | 20 / 359 | R0019776:Results | |||
| NCT02465515 | A1 | PLACEBO | 140.89 | arm, events | 89 / 4,732 | registry:outcomes | |||
| NCT02465515 | A2 | ALBI_SC | 140.89 | arm, events | 78 / 4,731 | registry:outcomes | |||
| LEADER® | A1 | LIRA_SC | 264.99 | arm, events | 107 / 4,668 | count_from_percent | registry:outcomes | ||
| LEADER® | A2 | PLACEBO | 264.99 | arm, events | 93 / 4,672 | count_from_percent | registry:outcomes | ||
| NCT05486065 | A1+A2+A3 | SEMA_SC | 49 | arm, events | 1 / 185 | arms_combined | R0005510:Table 2 | ||
| NCT05486065 | A4 | PLACEBO | 49 | arm, events | 0 / 60 | R0005510:Table 2 | |||
| SURMOUNT-2 | A1+A2 | TIRZ_SC | 76 | arm, events | 1 / 623 | arms_combined | R0008662:Table 3 | ||
| SURMOUNT-2 | A3 | PLACEBO | 76 | arm, events | 1 / 315 | R0008662:Table 3 | |||
| SUSTAIN™ 5 | A1+A2 | SEMA_SC | 35 | arm, events | 5 / 264 | count_from_percent;arms_combined | R0012671:Results | ||
| SUSTAIN™ 5 | A3 | PLACEBO | 35 | arm, events | 0 / 133 | R0012671:Results | |||
| SUSTAIN™ 6 | A1+A2 | SEMA_SC | 109 | arm, events | 50 / 1,648 | arms_combined | R0020578:Results | ||
| SUSTAIN™ 6 | A6 | PLACEBO | 109 | arm, events | 29 / 1,649 | printed_denominator | R0020578:Results | ||
| S002947 | A1+A2+A3 | ECNO_SC | 25 | arm, events | 0 / 109 | arms_combined | R0006482:Results | ||
| S002947 | A4 | PLACEBO | 25 | arm, events | 0 / 36 | R0006482:Results | |||
| S003079 | A1 | EXEN_SC | 5 | arm, events | 0 / 18 | R0025923:Results | |||
| S003079 | A2 | STANDARD_CARE | 5 | arm, events | 0 / 18 | R0025923:Results |
Rerun this analysis yourself
Remove treatments or trials and refit the frequentist and Bayesian models in your browser, with the same methods as the published analysis.