LivingGLP1
parallel randomized trial

S002993

Design

Randomized
314
Start year
Treatment
24 weeks, follow-up 26 weeks
Countries
India (35 sites)
Sponsor
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited (industry)
Eligibility
age 18 to 65; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; stable metformin 1500 mg/day or more

Conduct and analysis

Blinding
single blind
Sequence generation
computer
Allocation concealment
central
Outcome adjudication
not reported
Primary estimand
not stated
Analysis population
per protocol
Missing data
MMRM

Arms

ArmTreatmentBackgroundRandomizedAnalyzedCompleted treatment
A1semaglutide
Test semaglutide injection
metformin at least 1500 mg/day or maximum tolerated dose; lifestyle: standard157142143
A2semaglutide
Reference semaglutide injection (Ozempic)
metformin at least 1500 mg/day or maximum tolerated dose; lifestyle: standard157146147

Baseline characteristics

As printed in the trial reports or registry, per arm or for the whole trial.
CharacteristicStatisticTest semaglutide injection
A1
Reference semaglutide injection (Ozempic)
A2
agemean (years)48.9648.06
agesd (years)8.929.01
bmimean (kg/m2)27.3727.41
bmisd (kg/m2)4.334.34
diabetes durationmedian (months)13.9313.96
diabetes durationq1 (months)5.915.98
diabetes durationq3 (months)37.9837.94
femalen6460
femalepercent40.838.2
hba1cmean (percent)8.628.61
hba1csd (percent)0.850.92
sbpmean (mmHg)124.5123.9
sbpsd (mmHg)6.246.07
weightmean (kg)71.7073.24
weightsd (kg)12.1012.36

Results

52 adjudicated result lines, grouped by outcome. Open an outcome to see its values.
HbA1c change (13 lines; O01)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
20A1change-1.84 percent142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Figure 3A
20A2change-1.78 percent146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Figure 3A
24A1change-2.04 percent142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A1change-2 percent0.06-2.13 to -1.88152not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S3
24A1change-2.00 percent0.85152not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S3
24A1change-1.97 percent0.06-2.1 to -1.85157not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S2
24A1 vs A2md-0.09 percent-0.26 to 0.09not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A1 vs A2md-0.04 percent-0.21 to 0.14not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S3
24A1 vs A2md-0.04 percent-0.22 to 0.14not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S2
24A2change-1.95 percent146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A2change-1.97 percent0.06-2.09 to -1.84150not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S3
24A2change-1.95 percent0.90150not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S3
24A2change-1.93 percent0.07-2.06 to -1.81157not stated; randomized; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S2
Body weight change in kilograms (diabetes) (4 lines; O02)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
20A1change-5.21 kg142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Figure 4A
20A2change-5.3 kg146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Figure 4A
24A1change-6.17 kg142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A2change-6.17 kg146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
HbA1c below 7 percent (4 lines; O03)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
20A1responders62.0142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
20A2responders61.0146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A1responders74.6142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A2responders74.0146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
Level 2 or 3 hypoglycemia (episode rate) (3 lines; O04B)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1rate157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2rate157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2rate157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Systolic blood pressure change (4 lines; O05)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
20A1change-1.47 mmHg7.13142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S4
20A2change-0.92 mmHg7.49146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S4
24A1change-1.46 mmHg7.16142not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S4
24A2change-1.08 mmHg6.76146not stated; per protocol; R0010918:Supplement Appendix S4
Percent body weight change (2 lines; O10)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
24A1percent change-8.61 percentnot stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
24A2percent change-8.39 percentnot stated; per protocol; R0010918:Results
All cause mortality (2 lines; O20)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Hospitalization for heart failure (2 lines; O23)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Serious adverse events (2 lines; O25)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events2 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Discontinuation due to adverse events (4 lines; O26)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events3 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A1events2 / 157not stated; randomized; R0010918:Figure 2
A2events0 / 157not stated; randomized; R0010918:Figure 2
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Discontinuation due to gastrointestinal adverse events (2 lines; O27E)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Gallbladder and biliary disease (2 lines; O28)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Discussion
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Discussion
Acute pancreatitis (2 lines; O29)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Diabetic retinopathy complications (2 lines; O33)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
Nonarteritic anterior ischemic optic neuropathy (2 lines; O34)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Discussion
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Discussion
Death by suicide (2 lines; O35B)
WeekArmStatisticEstimateSE or SD95% CIEvents / NDetail
A1events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results
A2events0 / 157not stated; safety; R0010918:Results