LivingGLP1
Descriptive only

HbA1c below 7 percent

Type 2 diabetes (adults); background therapy: one or more non insulin glucose lowering drugs

weeks 20 to 36 (target week 26)Not stated by the trialsEach dose separatelyOdds ratio
1
Randomized trials
3
Treatments
172
Participants
101
Events

In plain language

No network meta-analysis was fitted here. The protocol requires at least two trials forming a connected network; this outcome has 1 trial. The trial data below are shown as reported.

Network of trials

Each circle is a treatment; each line joins treatments that were randomized against each other in at least one trial.
EXEN_SC_10UG_BIDEXEN_SC_5UG_BIDPLACEBO
Node area shows participants; line width shows trials comparing two treatments directly. Blue: GLP-1 receptor agonist containing treatments; grey: comparators. Hover over or tab to a node or line for details.

Baseline characteristics of the trials

The baseline value of each effect modifier or prognostic factor that applies here, per trial: mean or percent over arms, weighted by the number randomized. A note under a value names a stand in (a median for a mean, 100 minus the male share, Asian subgroup rows, an all Asian site list); "not reported" means no source of the trial prints it.
Baseline effect modifiers and prognostic factors per trial
TrialBaseline HbA1c (percent)
effect modifier, prognostic factor; 1 of 1
Background glucose lowering therapy (stratum S0 to S4)
effect modifier, prognostic factor; 1 of 1
Diabetes duration (years)
effect modifier, prognostic factor; 1 of 1
NCT00577824
S000752
8.22S112

Comparability of the trials

Checked across designs (the set of treatments each trial compares) for eligibility, outcome definition and assessment, and the baseline factors above. Flags point to possible intransitivity; notes describe variation that is not tied to design.

No comparability concerns were found.

Comparability items per trial
Trialtime weeksanalysis setdefinitioninstrumentadjudicatedproportion methodintercurrent events (discontinuation)intercurrent events (rescue)blindingfundingstart yearEligibility
NCT0057782424full_analysisHbA1c below 7.0 percent JDS at endpoint among those at 7.0 or above at baseline, LOCFnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stateddouble_blindindustry2008age 20 to 75; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.0 percent JDS; weight 50 kg or more; sulfonylurea based oral therapy

Trial data

What each trial contributes. Arm rows give the arm value with its standard error, or events over participants; contrast rows give the odds ratio on the analysis scale (log) against the trial's first row. Flags mark converted, combined or approximated inputs.
Trial data entering this analysis
TrialArmTreatmentWeekDataValueSEEvents / NFlagsSource
NCT00577824A1PLACEBO24arm, responders5 / 33R0018881:Results
NCT00577824A2EXEN_SC_5UG_BID24arm, responders47 / 70R0018881:Results
NCT00577824A3EXEN_SC_10UG_BID24arm, responders49 / 69R0018881:Results

Rerun this analysis yourself

Remove treatments or trials and refit the frequentist and Bayesian models in your browser, with the same methods as the published analysis.

Open in the NMA lab