Systolic blood pressure change
Type 2 diabetes (adults)
In plain language
Across 10 trials with 6,501 participants, 4 of 15 treatments had a clearly better result than placebo on systolic blood pressure change, and for 11 the evidence could not tell them apart from placebo. The most favorable estimate was for retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly: mean difference -11.94 mmHg (95% credible interval -18.56 to -5.24).
- Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly: among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly: better than placebo but not among the most effective (certainty pending).
- Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet): not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet): not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Additional oad: not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
- Insulin aspart (prandial): not convincingly different from placebo (certainty pending).
Lower values favor the treatment. "Clearly" means the 95% credible interval excludes no difference. These are averages across trials; they do not say how any one person will respond. Not medical advice.
Network of trials
Effects compared with Placebo
| Treatment | Bayesian MD (95% CrI) | 95% prediction interval | Frequentist MD (95% CI) | Verdict | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly RETA_SC_12MG_QW | -11.94 (-18.56 to -5.24) | -19.08 to -4.69 | -12.19 (-18.40 to -5.98) | Better | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | -4.50 (-6.98 to -1.58) | -8.09 to -0.49 | -4.50 (-6.57 to -2.44) | Better | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | -4.19 (-6.64 to -1.61) | -8.05 to -0.27 | -4.22 (-6.27 to -2.16) | Better | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | -3.53 (-10.50 to 3.30) | -10.99 to 3.57 | -3.73 (-10.06 to 2.60) | Unclear | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -3.29 (-9.47 to 2.96) | -10.09 to 3.52 | -3.42 (-9.29 to 2.45) | Unclear | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | -3.23 (-6.34 to -0.14) | -7.49 to 0.91 | -3.21 (-5.86 to -0.55) | Better | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | -3.00 (-9.97 to 3.82) | -10.60 to 4.43 | -3.23 (-9.56 to 3.10) | Unclear | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | -2.62 (-8.91 to 3.60) | -9.52 to 4.03 | -2.83 (-8.82 to 3.16) | Unclear | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | -2.39 (-4.84 to 0.38) | -6.22 to 1.46 | -2.38 (-4.49 to -0.27) | Unclear | pending |
| Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | -2.10 (-5.63 to 1.92) | -6.55 to 2.89 | -2.14 (-4.83 to 0.56) | Unclear | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -1.54 (-6.34 to 3.12) | -7.29 to 3.86 | -1.51 (-5.27 to 2.25) | Unclear | pending |
| Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | -1.42 (-4.84 to 2.36) | -5.79 to 3.52 | -1.44 (-4.13 to 1.25) | Unclear | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | -0.85 (-5.40 to 3.74) | -6.14 to 4.43 | -0.84 (-4.42 to 2.75) | Unclear | pending |
| Additional oad OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | 0.65 (-4.37 to 5.53) | -5.04 to 6.06 | 0.69 (-3.35 to 4.73) | Unclear | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) INS_ASPART | 0.69 (-3.76 to 5.09) | -4.62 to 5.81 | 0.69 (-2.55 to 3.94) | Unclear | pending |
Confidence in the results
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Placebo | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
Every other comparison (105)
| Comparison | Within study bias | Reporting bias | Indirectness | Imprecision | Heterogeneity | Incoherence | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Insulin aspart (prandial) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Insulin aspart (prandial) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Insulin aspart (prandial) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Insulin aspart (prandial) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Additional oad | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | none | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) | pending | some | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | none | some | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 1.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 3.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Dulaglutide 4.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Exenatide extended release 2 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
| Insulin aspart (prandial) versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Additional oad versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Retatrutide 12 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | major | none | some | pending |
| Semaglutide 0.5 mg subcutaneous once weekly versus Semaglutide 1.0 mg subcutaneous once weekly | pending | some | pending | some | some | some | pending |
Ranking
Rank probabilities
| Treatment | Rank 1 | Rank 2 | Rank 3 | Rank 4 | Rank 5 | Rank 6 | Rank 7 | Rank 8 | Rank 9 | Rank 10 | Rank 11 | Rank 12 | Rank 13 | Rank 14 | Rank 15 | Rank 16 | Mean rank |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RETA_SC_12MG_QW | 96% | 2% | 1% | 1% | 1.1 | ||||||||||||
| ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | 1% | 25% | 20% | 12% | 11% | 12% | 9% | 4% | 2% | 1% | 1% | 4.4 | |||||
| ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | 1% | 13% | 23% | 15% | 11% | 13% | 11% | 6% | 4% | 2% | 1% | 4.9 | |||||
| SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 7% | 8% | 11% | 12% | 12% | 12% | 13% | 9% | 7% | 6% | 2% | 1% | 6.5 | ||||
| DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | 1% | 18% | 13% | 11% | 8% | 6% | 6% | 5% | 6% | 5% | 4% | 4% | 4% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 6.7 |
| RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 19% | 7% | 7% | 10% | 7% | 7% | 6% | 5% | 6% | 5% | 5% | 5% | 4% | 3% | 4% | 7.2 | |
| DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | 8% | 13% | 10% | 8% | 7% | 7% | 7% | 6% | 6% | 5% | 5% | 4% | 4% | 5% | 4% | 7.7 | |
| ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 1% | 1% | 6% | 8% | 9% | 11% | 14% | 14% | 13% | 10% | 6% | 4% | 2% | 1% | 8.5 | ||
| DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | 3% | 7% | 12% | 10% | 8% | 7% | 7% | 7% | 6% | 6% | 6% | 6% | 6% | 5% | 5% | 8.6 | |
| SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | 1% | 2% | 6% | 7% | 8% | 9% | 11% | 13% | 11% | 10% | 8% | 6% | 4% | 3% | 2% | 9.0 | |
| SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 3% | 3% | 4% | 5% | 6% | 6% | 8% | 9% | 9% | 9% | 11% | 11% | 9% | 5% | 2% | 9.7 | |
| SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | 1% | 2% | 4% | 5% | 6% | 8% | 10% | 12% | 13% | 11% | 9% | 7% | 6% | 5% | 10.4 | ||
| EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | 1% | 1% | 2% | 3% | 4% | 5% | 6% | 7% | 9% | 10% | 12% | 14% | 12% | 9% | 6% | 11.1 | |
| PLACEBO | 1% | 1% | 3% | 5% | 9% | 16% | 19% | 20% | 16% | 10% | 13.1 | ||||||
| OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | 1% | 1% | 1% | 2% | 2% | 2% | 3% | 4% | 5% | 7% | 9% | 13% | 18% | 32% | 13.4 | ||
| INS_ASPART | 1% | 1% | 1% | 2% | 3% | 3% | 5% | 7% | 9% | 14% | 25% | 28% | 13.7 |
League table
| Row versus column | PLACEBO | RETA_SC_12MG_QW | ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | INS_ASPART |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PLACEBO | PLACEBO | 11.94 5.24 to 18.56 | 4.50 1.58 to 6.98 | 4.19 1.61 to 6.64 | 3.53 -3.30 to 10.50 | 3.29 -2.96 to 9.47 | 3.23 0.14 to 6.34 | 3.00 -3.82 to 9.97 | 2.62 -3.60 to 8.91 | 2.39 -0.38 to 4.84 | 2.10 -1.92 to 5.63 | 1.54 -3.12 to 6.34 | 1.42 -2.36 to 4.84 | 0.85 -3.74 to 5.40 | -0.65 -5.53 to 4.37 | -0.69 -5.09 to 3.76 |
| RETA_SC_12MG_QW | -11.94 -18.56 to -5.24 | RETA_SC_12MG_QW | -7.46 -14.62 to -0.43 | -7.75 -14.91 to -0.60 | -8.41 -15.37 to -1.22 | -8.68 -14.81 to -2.29 | -8.64 -16.02 to -1.45 | -8.87 -15.87 to -1.77 | -9.31 -15.62 to -2.75 | -9.58 -16.69 to -2.38 | -9.85 -17.47 to -2.31 | -10.33 -18.41 to -2.23 | -10.48 -18.21 to -3.14 | -11.04 -19.00 to -2.94 | -12.49 -20.75 to -4.38 | -12.58 -20.37 to -4.64 |
| ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | -4.50 -6.98 to -1.58 | 7.46 0.43 to 14.62 | ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | -0.29 -2.22 to 1.96 | -1.01 -8.18 to 6.86 | -1.22 -7.94 to 5.69 | -1.27 -5.13 to 3.01 | -1.50 -8.63 to 6.23 | -1.88 -8.48 to 5.15 | -2.11 -4.53 to 0.63 | -2.38 -5.55 to 0.66 | -2.95 -8.13 to 2.71 | -3.08 -6.11 to -0.05 | -3.62 -8.71 to 1.84 | -5.14 -10.47 to 0.75 | -5.16 -10.00 to 0.19 |
| ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | -4.19 -6.64 to -1.61 | 7.75 0.60 to 14.91 | 0.29 -1.96 to 2.22 | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | -0.69 -7.94 to 6.81 | -0.87 -7.61 to 5.87 | -0.98 -4.81 to 3.08 | -1.17 -8.45 to 6.26 | -1.60 -8.32 to 5.22 | -1.80 -4.43 to 0.68 | -2.08 -5.26 to 0.68 | -2.61 -8.01 to 2.69 | -2.79 -5.90 to 0.04 | -3.33 -8.51 to 2.00 | -4.85 -10.27 to 0.84 | -4.89 -9.77 to 0.30 |
| DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | -3.53 -10.50 to 3.30 | 8.41 1.22 to 15.37 | 1.01 -6.86 to 8.18 | 0.69 -6.81 to 7.94 | DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | -0.24 -7.04 to 6.72 | -0.26 -7.93 to 7.12 | -0.50 -3.41 to 2.59 | -0.91 -3.96 to 2.28 | -1.13 -8.71 to 6.00 | -1.41 -9.65 to 6.14 | -1.99 -10.44 to 6.34 | -2.08 -10.22 to 5.50 | -2.68 -10.85 to 5.55 | -4.24 -12.57 to 4.19 | -4.19 -12.16 to 3.81 |
| RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -3.29 -9.47 to 2.96 | 8.68 2.29 to 14.81 | 1.22 -5.69 to 7.94 | 0.87 -5.87 to 7.61 | 0.24 -6.72 to 7.04 | RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -0.04 -7.02 to 6.86 | -0.25 -7.07 to 6.47 | -0.63 -6.82 to 5.46 | -0.91 -7.69 to 5.62 | -1.21 -8.58 to 5.76 | -1.73 -9.54 to 6.21 | -1.85 -9.14 to 5.07 | -2.39 -10.24 to 5.08 | -3.93 -11.70 to 4.03 | -3.95 -11.45 to 3.70 |
| SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | -3.23 -6.34 to -0.14 | 8.64 1.45 to 16.02 | 1.27 -3.01 to 5.13 | 0.98 -3.08 to 4.81 | 0.26 -7.12 to 7.93 | 0.04 -6.86 to 7.02 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | -0.25 -7.74 to 7.25 | -0.62 -7.53 to 6.37 | -0.86 -4.94 to 3.14 | -1.10 -6.22 to 3.45 | -1.68 -5.26 to 1.88 | -1.79 -6.90 to 2.66 | -2.37 -5.90 to 1.10 | -3.86 -7.62 to -0.10 | -3.89 -7.01 to -0.81 |
| DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | -3.00 -9.97 to 3.82 | 8.87 1.77 to 15.87 | 1.50 -6.23 to 8.63 | 1.17 -6.26 to 8.45 | 0.50 -2.59 to 3.41 | 0.25 -6.47 to 7.07 | 0.25 -7.25 to 7.74 | DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | -0.41 -3.56 to 2.76 | -0.61 -8.09 to 6.56 | -0.92 -9.09 to 6.61 | -1.46 -9.89 to 6.96 | -1.62 -9.63 to 5.97 | -2.18 -10.38 to 5.97 | -3.70 -12.09 to 4.87 | -3.69 -11.73 to 4.37 |
| DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | -2.62 -8.91 to 3.60 | 9.31 2.75 to 15.62 | 1.88 -5.15 to 8.48 | 1.60 -5.22 to 8.32 | 0.91 -2.28 to 3.96 | 0.63 -5.46 to 6.82 | 0.62 -6.37 to 7.53 | 0.41 -2.76 to 3.56 | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | -0.24 -7.10 to 6.50 | -0.47 -8.07 to 6.63 | -1.05 -9.08 to 6.81 | -1.21 -8.57 to 5.83 | -1.79 -9.46 to 5.79 | -3.30 -11.15 to 4.67 | -3.27 -10.78 to 4.18 |
| ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | -2.39 -4.84 to 0.38 | 9.58 2.38 to 16.69 | 2.11 -0.63 to 4.53 | 1.80 -0.68 to 4.43 | 1.13 -6.00 to 8.71 | 0.91 -5.62 to 7.69 | 0.86 -3.14 to 4.94 | 0.61 -6.56 to 8.09 | 0.24 -6.50 to 7.10 | ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | -0.27 -4.07 to 3.33 | -0.84 -6.12 to 4.61 | -0.98 -4.77 to 2.55 | -1.51 -6.62 to 3.73 | -3.03 -8.56 to 2.81 | -3.09 -8.01 to 2.21 |
| SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | -2.10 -5.63 to 1.92 | 9.85 2.31 to 17.47 | 2.38 -0.66 to 5.55 | 2.08 -0.68 to 5.26 | 1.41 -6.14 to 9.65 | 1.21 -5.76 to 8.58 | 1.10 -3.45 to 6.22 | 0.92 -6.61 to 9.09 | 0.47 -6.63 to 8.07 | 0.27 -3.33 to 4.07 | SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | -0.56 -6.37 to 5.74 | -0.68 -3.97 to 2.64 | -1.26 -6.88 to 4.92 | -2.76 -8.58 to 3.83 | -2.79 -8.28 to 3.19 |
| SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -1.54 -6.34 to 3.12 | 10.33 2.23 to 18.41 | 2.95 -2.71 to 8.13 | 2.61 -2.69 to 8.01 | 1.99 -6.34 to 10.44 | 1.73 -6.21 to 9.54 | 1.68 -1.88 to 5.26 | 1.46 -6.96 to 9.89 | 1.05 -6.81 to 9.08 | 0.84 -4.61 to 6.12 | 0.56 -5.74 to 6.37 | SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | -0.15 -6.35 to 5.54 | -0.67 -5.62 to 4.11 | -2.23 -6.10 to 1.68 | -2.24 -6.96 to 2.53 |
| SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | -1.42 -4.84 to 2.36 | 10.48 3.14 to 18.21 | 3.08 0.05 to 6.11 | 2.79 -0.04 to 5.90 | 2.08 -5.50 to 10.22 | 1.85 -5.07 to 9.14 | 1.79 -2.66 to 6.90 | 1.62 -5.97 to 9.63 | 1.21 -5.83 to 8.57 | 0.98 -2.55 to 4.77 | 0.68 -2.64 to 3.97 | 0.15 -5.54 to 6.35 | SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | -0.56 -6.22 to 5.45 | -2.07 -8.01 to 4.17 | -2.09 -7.42 to 4.02 |
| EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | -0.85 -5.40 to 3.74 | 11.04 2.94 to 19.00 | 3.62 -1.84 to 8.71 | 3.33 -2.00 to 8.51 | 2.68 -5.55 to 10.85 | 2.39 -5.08 to 10.24 | 2.37 -1.10 to 5.90 | 2.18 -5.97 to 10.38 | 1.79 -5.79 to 9.46 | 1.51 -3.73 to 6.62 | 1.26 -4.92 to 6.88 | 0.67 -4.11 to 5.62 | 0.56 -5.45 to 6.22 | EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | -1.55 -6.64 to 3.69 | -1.53 -6.05 to 3.31 |
| OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | 0.65 -4.37 to 5.53 | 12.49 4.38 to 20.75 | 5.14 -0.75 to 10.47 | 4.85 -0.84 to 10.27 | 4.24 -4.19 to 12.57 | 3.93 -4.03 to 11.70 | 3.86 0.10 to 7.62 | 3.70 -4.87 to 12.09 | 3.30 -4.67 to 11.15 | 3.03 -2.81 to 8.56 | 2.76 -3.83 to 8.58 | 2.23 -1.68 to 6.10 | 2.07 -4.17 to 8.01 | 1.55 -3.69 to 6.64 | OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | -0.03 -4.83 to 4.81 |
| INS_ASPART | 0.69 -3.76 to 5.09 | 12.58 4.64 to 20.37 | 5.16 -0.19 to 10.00 | 4.89 -0.30 to 9.77 | 4.19 -3.81 to 12.16 | 3.95 -3.70 to 11.45 | 3.89 0.81 to 7.01 | 3.69 -4.37 to 11.73 | 3.27 -4.18 to 10.78 | 3.09 -2.21 to 8.01 | 2.79 -3.19 to 8.28 | 2.24 -2.53 to 6.96 | 2.09 -4.02 to 7.42 | 1.53 -3.31 to 6.05 | 0.03 -4.81 to 4.83 | INS_ASPART |
Heterogeneity, fit and convergence
Bayesian random effects (primary)
Frequentist check (netmeta)
Inconsistency
| Comparison | Trials | Direct | Indirect | Network | P |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | 3 | 0.24 -1.36 to 1.85 | 34.45 -11.09 to 79.99 | 0.29 -1.32 to 1.89 | 0.141 |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 2 | -2.16 -4.36 to 0.04 | 0.16 -5.29 to 5.61 | -1.84 -3.88 to 0.20 | 0.439 |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Placebo ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:PLACEBO | 2 | -4.54 -6.76 to -2.33 | -2.17 -7.72 to 3.38 | -4.22 -6.27 to -2.16 | 0.436 |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | 1 | -1.80 -3.96 to 0.36 | -4.45 -10.75 to 1.85 | -2.08 -4.12 to -0.03 | 0.436 |
| Orforglipron 12 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | 1 | -2.50 -4.65 to -0.35 | -5.12 -11.36 to 1.12 | -2.78 -4.81 to -0.74 | 0.436 |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 2 | -1.74 -3.96 to 0.48 | -4.27 -9.55 to 1.02 | -2.12 -4.17 to -0.08 | 0.388 |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Placebo ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:PLACEBO | 2 | -4.17 -6.40 to -1.94 | -6.48 -11.92 to -1.03 | -4.50 -6.57 to -2.44 | 0.442 |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 14 mg oral once daily (original tablet) ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | 1 | -2.70 -4.97 to -0.43 | -0.28 -5.92 to 5.35 | -2.36 -4.47 to -0.26 | 0.436 |
| Orforglipron 36 mg oral once daily versus Semaglutide 7 mg oral once daily (original tablet) ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | 1 | -3.40 -5.66 to -1.14 | -1.01 -6.59 to 4.58 | -3.06 -5.16 to -0.97 | 0.436 |
| Orforglipron 3 mg oral once daily versus Placebo ORFO_PO_3MG_QD:PLACEBO | 2 | -2.33 -4.44 to -0.21 | -52.13 -118 to 14.18 | -2.38 -4.49 to -0.27 | 0.141 |
| Design | Q | df | P |
|---|---|---|---|
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 0.10 | 1 | 0.752 |
| PLACEBO:ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 3.22 | 3 | 0.360 |
Small study effects
Contribution of direct evidence
Percent contribution of each direct comparison (columns) to each network estimate (rows), from netcontrib.
| Network estimate | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW:DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW:DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW:PLACEBO:RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW:RETA_SC_12MG_QW | EXENER_SC_2MG_QW:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | INS_ASPART:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:ORFO_PO_3MG_QD:PLACEBO | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:SEMA_PO_14MG_QD:SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD:SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW:PLACEBO | 100 | |||||||
| DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW:PLACEBO | 47 | 53 | ||||||
| DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW:PLACEBO | 47 | 53 | ||||||
| EXENER_SC_2MG_QW:PLACEBO | 50 | 50 | ||||||
| INS_ASPART:PLACEBO | 50 | 50 | ||||||
| ORFO_PO_12MG_QD:PLACEBO | 86 | 14 | ||||||
| ORFO_PO_36MG_QD:PLACEBO | 86 | 15 | ||||||
| ORFO_PO_3MG_QD:PLACEBO | 100 | |||||||
| OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD:PLACEBO | 56 | 44 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 100 | |||||||
| PLACEBO:RETA_SC_12MG_QW | 100 | |||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | 50 | 50 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | 50 | 50 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 54 | 46 | ||||||
| PLACEBO:SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 100 |
Baseline characteristics of the trials
| Trial | Baseline BMI or body weight (kg/m2) effect modifier, prognostic factor; 9 of 10 |
|---|---|
| AWARD-11 S000046 | 34.23 |
| SUSTAIN™ 3 S000329 | 33.8 |
| SUSTAIN 11 S000363 | 31.55 |
| REMODEL S000395 | 30.8 |
| ACHIEVE-3 S000438 | 35.1 |
| NCT04867785 S000489 | 35.08 |
| ACHIEVE-5 S001044 | 30.8 |
| STRIDE S001363 | 28.7 median |
| SUSTAIN™ S001498 | 26.38 |
| ACHIEVE-1 S001950 | body weight 90.2 kg |
Comparability of the trials
- FlagBaseline, Baseline BMI or body weight: design means range from 26.4 (OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD vs SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW vs SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW) to 35.1 (ORFO_PO_12MG_QD vs ORFO_PO_36MG_QD vs SEMA_PO_14MG_QD vs SEMA_PO_7MG_QD) kg/m2; threshold 3
- NoteOutcome assessment, time point: selected time points span 36 to 56 weeks
- NoteOutcome assessment, analysis set: mixed: full_analysis 3, modified_itt 4, randomized 2, safety 1
- NoteOutcome assessment, intercurrent events (rescue): mixed: hypothetical 8, not stated 2
- NoteRisk of bias, blinding: mixed: double_blind 6, open_label 4
- NoteData handling, input conversions: n_randomized 6
| Trial | time weeks | analysis set | definition | instrument | adjudicated | proportion method | intercurrent events (discontinuation) | intercurrent events (rescue) | blinding | funding | start year | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWARD-11 | 52 | safety | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | double_blind | industry | 2018 | age 18 or older; HbA1c 7.5 to 11.0%; BMI 25 or more; metformin 1500 mg/day or more; GLP-1 RA and insulin naive |
| SUSTAIN™ 3 | 56 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | open_label | industry | 2013 | age 18 or older; T2D on stable 1 to 2 oral drugs; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; eGFR 60 or more |
| SUSTAIN 11 | 52 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | not stated | open_label | industry | 2018 | adults; HbA1c above 7.5 to 10.0 percent on insulin glargine plus metformin |
| REMODEL | 52 | randomized | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | not stated | double_blind | industry | 2021 | T2D with HbA1c 9.0 percent or less; eGFR 30 to 75; UACR 20 to under 5000 mg/g |
| ACHIEVE-3 | 52 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | open_label | industry | 2023 | adults T2D on metformin; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent |
| NCT04867785 | 36 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | double_blind | industry | 2021 | age 18 to 75; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; BMI 25 to 50; diet and exercise or stable metformin |
| ACHIEVE-5 | 40 | randomized | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | double_blind | industry | 2023 | adults with T2D on insulin glargine with or without metformin or SGLT2 inhibitor |
| STRIDE | 52 | full_analysis | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | double_blind | industry | 2020 | age 18 or more; type 2 diabetes; symptomatic PAD Fontaine IIa; ABI 0.90 or less or TBI 0.70 or less |
| SUSTAIN™ | 56 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | open_label | industry | 2014 | Japanese adults 20 or older; HbA1c 7.0 to 10.5 percent; diet and exercise or OAD monotherapy; eGFR 30 or more |
| ACHIEVE-1 | 40 | modified_itt | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | hypothetical | hypothetical | double_blind | industry | 2023 | adults with type 2 diabetes on diet and exercise alone; HbA1c 7.0 to 9.5 percent |
Trial data
| Trial | Arm | Treatment | Week | Data | Value | SE | Events / N | Flags | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AWARD-11 | A1 | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | 52 | arm, change | -3.200 | 0.500 | 612 | n_randomized | R0021508:Table 2 |
| AWARD-11 | A2 | DULA_SC_3p0MG_QW | 52 | arm, change | -3.600 | 0.500 | 616 | n_randomized | R0021508:Table 2 |
| AWARD-11 | A3 | DULA_SC_4p5MG_QW | 52 | arm, change | -4.100 | 0.500 | 614 | n_randomized | R0021508:Table 2 |
| SUSTAIN™ 3 | A1 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 56 | arm, change | -4.600 | 0.680 | 404 | registry:outcomes | |
| SUSTAIN™ 3 | A2 | EXENER_SC_2MG_QW | 56 | arm, change | -2.230 | 0.700 | 405 | registry:outcomes | |
| SUSTAIN 11 | A1 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 52 | contrast, md | -3.900 | 0.587 | R0022346:Results | ||
| SUSTAIN 11 | A2 | INS_ASPART | 52 | contrast, md | R0022346:Results | ||||
| REMODEL | A1 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 52 | contrast, md | -4.000 | 2.883 | R0007381:Extended Data Table 2 | ||
| REMODEL | A2 | PLACEBO | 52 | contrast, md | R0007381:Extended Data Table 2 | ||||
| ACHIEVE-3 | A1 | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -4.500 | 0.550 | 331 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-3 | A2 | ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -5.400 | 0.650 | 323 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-3 | A3 | SEMA_PO_7MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -2.000 | 0.580 | 325 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-3 | A4 | SEMA_PO_14MG_QD | 52 | arm, change | -2.700 | 0.590 | 356 | registry:outcomes | |
| NCT04867785 | A1 | PLACEBO | 36 | arm, change | 0.970 | 2.170 | 45 | R0013029:Supplement Table S4 | |
| NCT04867785 | A2 | DULA_SC_1p5MG_QW | 36 | arm, change | -1.860 | 2.020 | 46 | R0013029:Supplement Table S4 | |
| NCT04867785 | A3 | RETA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 36 | arm, change | -2.450 | 1.920 | 46 | R0013029:Supplement Table S4 | |
| NCT04867785 | A8 | RETA_SC_12MG_QW | 36 | arm, change | -11.220 | 2.180 | 43 | R0013029:Supplement Table S4 | |
| ACHIEVE-5 | A1 | PLACEBO | 40 | arm, change | 0.000 | 1.030 | 141 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-5 | A2 | ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -1.900 | 0.940 | 137 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-5 | A3 | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -3.200 | 1.130 | 132 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-5 | A4 | ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -2.200 | 1.260 | 136 | registry:outcomes | |
| STRIDE | A1 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 52 | arm, change | -4.000 | 0.852 | 310 | registry:outcomes | |
| STRIDE | A2 | PLACEBO | 52 | arm, change | -1.000 | 1.008 | 319 | registry:outcomes | |
| SUSTAIN™ | A1 | SEMA_SC_0p5MG_QW | 56 | arm, change | -2.000 | 0.800 | 239 | n_randomized | R0025024:Table 3 |
| SUSTAIN™ | A2 | SEMA_SC_1p0MG_QW | 56 | arm, change | -3.700 | 0.800 | 241 | n_randomized | R0025024:Table 3 |
| SUSTAIN™ | A3 | OTHER_ACTIVE_additional_OAD | 56 | arm, change | 0.200 | 1.100 | 121 | n_randomized | R0025024:Table 3 |
| ACHIEVE-1 | A1 | PLACEBO | 40 | arm, change | -0.500 | 0.880 | 138 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-1 | A2 | ORFO_PO_3MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -3.200 | 0.910 | 143 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-1 | A3 | ORFO_PO_12MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -6.100 | 0.970 | 137 | registry:outcomes | |
| ACHIEVE-1 | A4 | ORFO_PO_36MG_QD | 40 | arm, change | -6.000 | 0.910 | 141 | registry:outcomes |
Rerun this analysis yourself
Remove treatments or trials and refit the frequentist and Bayesian models in your browser, with the same methods as the published analysis.